Bloody Chips

Posted: December 16, 2012 in Stuff I make
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Hi there! This was a quick piece I whipped up after an interesting interaction whilst waiting for a tram in the city. It is fairly accurate, but some parts are missing, and slightly changed because I couldn’t remember the context of everything.

I found the character Fleck to be quite interesting. I’m not quite sure why it is, but I seem to give off vibes to complete strangers that they should talk to me, and they offload their entire life story. Maybe they know I’m just too polite to tell them to fuck off. But I’m glad this guy stuck around and spoke to me. I wrote this quickly, with little editing, hoping I could capture him instinctively through his words and voice before my memory faded. I wish he’d stayed a little longer.

Here it is: Bloody Chips (It’s a PDF. WordPress is being a bit weird, so you’ll have to click through twice)

It’s a bit long, at six pages, but mostly dialogue. Time is compressed in places too. I don’t fancy anyone wants to read about me eating chips for seventeen minutes!

Leave a Reply

